How to Turn Off Auto Sync Feature in iTunes

In the event you’re utilizing iTunes for managing the media throughout all of your iOS units, you’ve in all probability been irritated on account of the truth that the software program begins syncing media instantly after you join the system to your laptop. Effectively, we’ve all been there, and it takes an entire lot of time to finish, particularly when you have loads of content material. Most of us favor to do the syncing course of at our discretion moderately than letting iTunes do it for us robotically. Nonetheless, there’s a solution to disable this Auto-Sync function in iTunes. As soon as it’s executed, you simply should click on on the Sync button to manually switch content material at your will. Effectively, in the event you’re eager on disabling this function, let’s check out easy methods to flip off auto sync in iTunes:

Turning Off Auto Sync in iTunes

Notice: I’ve managed to disable auto sync within the newest secure model of iTunes for Home windows (12.6.2) to forestall my iPhone 7 Plus from robotically transferring and receiving content material. Even in the event you’re utilizing iTunes on Mac, the process is just about the identical for each the working methods.

Initially, join your iOS system to your laptop which has a latest model of iTunes put in, and easily comply with the steps beneath to disable the auto sync function in a jiffy:

  • When you’ve linked your iOS system, you’ll discover a tool icon proper beneath the highest menu on iTunes. Merely click on on the system icon and transfer on to the following menu.

Click on Device icon

  • Right here, below the choices part positioned on the correct pane, un-check the field proper subsequent to “Robotically sync when this iPhone (or iPod or iPad) is linked”. Now, click on on “Finished” positioned on the top-right nook to avoid wasting your settings. If you wish to manually sync your iTunes, you’ll be able to simply do this by clicking the Sync button proper subsequent to it.

Uncheck Automatically sync when this iPhone is connected

  • Now head over to Edit -> Preferences positioned within the high menu, to disable the auto sync function. You too can use the shortcut key “Ctrl + ,” to simply get into iTunes preferences.

iTunes Preferences

  • Now, a tiny window will pop-up in your display screen that shows all of the iTunes preferences that you could customise. Right here, go to the Units part and test the field proper subsequent to “Forestall  iPods, iPhones, and iPads from syncing robotically”. Once you’re executed with this, merely click on on OK to avoid wasting your preferences.

Prevent iPhones, iPods and iPads from syncing automaticallyEffectively, that’s just about all you bought to do, to be able to cease iTunes from robotically syncing your media throughout all of your iOS units.

SEE ALSO: Learn how to Deauthorize A Laptop in iTunes

Disable iTunes Auto Sync With Ease

In the event you have been an individual like me who at all times used to get irritated every time iTunes began the syncing course of as quickly because the system was linked to a pc for another cause, we’re glad that we might enable you to get out of such a scenario. Positive, a few of you would possibly get pleasure from utilizing this function that retains all the things up to date by simply connecting to your system, however personally, I’d like to do that at my very own will. Effectively, have you ever guys efficiently managed to disable auto sync in iTunes? Do tell us, within the feedback part down beneath.

soap2day